top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJen Chatten

Today I was b*tchy

I woke up miserable this morning. Probably hormones and my cats kept waking me up all night; all 3 of them. Sometimes cats are worse than babies I swear! But I love them so I forgive them.

I put on my big girl panties and went into my day job anyways (trying to be positive as possible) and I pulled through. I told myself that I was doing f*ck all after work and yet I sit here writing a blog post (go figure).


When i got home from work I reflected for a bit on my deck, which is the reason for this suddenly inspired post.


You see when you FINALLY find your "happiness" and FINALLY have more anxious free days, when you do have a sh*tty day, you tend to beat up on yourself more. Which got me to thinking about how thankful I am. I am thankful because before all my mindset work, this used to be how I felt 75% of the time; I just didn't realize it. I think of the frog slowly boiling analogy: you slowly boil a frog, they will stay in and die. But If you throw a frog in boiling water, they will jump out. Today was my "boiling water" day.


I also realized that it's OK to have a sh*tty day once in a while, as long as I don't wallow in it. Tomorrow is always a NEW day with a fresh start. Anyways, I think it's time for an early dinner, glass of wine and bed.


Cheers & chin up!!


Jen



14 views0 comments
bottom of page